It is currently Tue Apr 23, 2024 10:47 am

Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
 itt our jobs 
Lite Four
Lite Four

Ok so im at work right now and i couldnt think of anything better to do, so i decided to make a new thread. what do some of you do to support yourself? and no i dont mean a "job" as in mowing mommy and daddys lawn, i mean actual jobs. me, i work in retail stocking frozen food. i work five days a week 10pm to 7am with an hour break in between. it gets quite tedious and my arm is killing me, but it rakes in a little bit of money. ill be moving friday and lose my internet connection, but at least ill have the money to support myself. right now my hourly wage is balls, but at least its above min. wage and im getting a raise at the end of the year. the only problem im having with this job is my health seems to be getting worse with ridculous sleeping habits and a huge workload. ah well, things have been downhill lately so it should be getthng a bit better soon. oh snap break is over. itll be interesting to see what others have to say about their jobs.

Wed Aug 06, 2008 12:18 am
Profile WWW
Frontier Brain
Frontier Brain

I work in a crappy factory making parts for Ford and other name brand vehicles. I got flexed out for this entire week, so that shows how many hours I get.

=02:47:08= <pop10> probably means your staff or soethingwich in that case i could getyou fired or i could report to nintendo how bad of website you run because you dont follow your own rules on the chats

Wed Aug 06, 2008 12:44 am
Profile WWW
Gym Leader
Gym Leader

I'm a food prep at a restaurant called Perkins. I usually start in the morning with a sheet listing all the food that needs to be prepped and many I'll have to actually do. After checking what's in stock and what's not, I slowly take care of each item on the list.

I get to make pancake batter. :0