It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 5:53 am

Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
 Fear Itself 
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer

This is a story I've been working on for a few years. I've only recently hammered out the plot, having spent much of the time working on the land itself, the religions, languages and cultures of its peoples, and its history and possible futures. Like most stories I write (including Sun Fire, which I swear I'm still working on), I've already completely plotted this story out, it's now just a matter of filling in the chapters with the extra detail to make it a story instead of a summary. This is not a Pokémon story, it's an original story taking place in a world I created with characters I created in a scenario I created. So, here's chapter one. I hope you like it. Feel free to leave any comments and constructive criticisms you may have. Oh, but first, a pronunciation guide. I mean, you're free to pronounce things however you want, but this is here just in case you're wondering, "How in the world do you pronounce that?"

PRONUNCIATION GUIDE:
Noa - Exactly like that dude from the Bible, Noah.
Hefaxyn - Like the name Hefferson, but spoken by a British guy or a dude from Boston. Heffa-sin.
Deoko - Dee-o-ko.
Wonaf - Whoa-nahf.
Gobo - Go-bo.
Dgomac - Joe-mawk
Qadhda - Kath-da. The th is soft, like the one in 'the', not the one in 'south'.
Caxy - Like the name Cassie.
Xodxa - Like 'soda' but with an s sound between the d and a.
Laqabba - La-ka-ba. Stress on the ka.
Peka - Pay-ka.
Igho - Eeg-ho.
Uavv- Oo-av.
Eobyn - Yo-bin.

Chapter One: Xenophobia