It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 10:01 am

Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
 Newbie questions! 
Bug Catcher
Bug Catcher

Don't hate cause I'm a newb, but here I go...

I just got into the competitive PKMN playstyle, I just got Platinum and want to know all about how to be a poke'mon master! (lol)

I know about natures and their effects on poke'mon and I'm trying to learn EV training. I want to start EV training now, but my friend (he's really good at competitive PKMN) says I should wait until I beat the game to start EV training...

Should I?

And also, is this what EV training is basically?

Fighting poke'mon that have higher stats (Ex. Speed) repeadatley, until I take their stats? Kinda like megaman? fight the enemy and then steal their power?

What are those competitive PKMN types?

Wall, Sweeper, Tank... What are they? and are there more?

I have a team right now, and I don't know if they are any good... or if anything needs to be changed (natures, attacks, etc.)

If you see anything wrong, can you tell me so I can werk on it? Please?

Monferno [Quick Claw]

Nature - Brave
Scatters things often, and like Spicy food

Att. 70
Def. 50
SP. Att. 69
SP. Def. 41
Spd. 62

Mach Punch
Feint
Flame Wheel
Ember

Luxio [Exp. Share]

Nature - Modest
Often dozes off, and like Dry food

Att. 48
Def. 34
SP. Att. 46
SP. Def. 32
Spd. 41

Tackle
Bite
Spark
Charge

Well, the other 4 Poke'mon I don't really plan on having in my party, so I'll leave em' out...

But yeah, I hope Psypoke Forums can be a cool place where I can come too to hang out and get all my poke'mon quesitons answered :3

Thanks for the halp! :D

Sat Jun 20, 2009 11:39 am
Bug Catcher
Bug Catcher

i'll answer for ev training, yer you're better to end the game before to start cause you'll need to be able to reach most of the place of the maps to do it.